Droppin' BASS, not BOMBS!!!!

THE CHILLER: Featured Artist March 2013

THE CHILLER is one of the artist that sent me tracks and was part of my RUSSIAN ROULETTE mix which featured all artist from Russia.  What I noticed from his production is that well made, good choices of synth sounds, bass, drums, and how his tracks flow.  Drum and Bass has a very high standard when it comes to quality production and THE CHILLER definitely has it. x_46404d95

Name: Alexey Gridnev
Dj/Producer Name: Gridoptic aka the Chiller
City & Country Located in: Bratsk / Russia



• How would you describe the type of music you produce? -anxiety and heavy atmosphere, cold and darkness. I love this music. This is the sound track of my life.
• How did you get into making music? – it started in 1999. Prodigy, Chemical Brothers etc… broken bits and poisonous synth lines, powerful bass. I later he decided to support this culture, the culture of D&B.
• Who are your artist that influenced you the most and why? – Phace, Noisia, ED Rush & Optical, Audio, Nphect, BSE, Misanthrop, Jade, Break – these guys are fascinated me with his talent.
• What equipment do you use to produce? What do you like about it the most? – Cubase, Reason – all!!! 😉
• What are your ultimate goals in terms of musically? – the ultimate goal of course not! I am the creator and my goal to create and I will do it for as long as possible.

Leave a Reply

