Droppin' BASS, not BOMBS!!!!

AUDIO NAIL: Featured Artist June 2013

Name:IMG_7677-1
Ricky Dalm

Dj/Producer Name:
Audio Nail

City & Country Located in:
Roosendaal, The Netherlands

Cyber Locations:
https://soundcloud.com/rick-savage-d
https://www.facebook.com/audionail.djbloodsicle
http://www.renoise.com/artists/audionail

Own website is under construction as we speak.

Affiliations:

Killabomb (uk) Fatal Frame (nl) Junke aka theindustrialjunkie (uk) Skullf#cker (uk) Kurrupt Recordings Hard (uk) Bassinfected (ger)

• How would you describe the type of music you produce?
My music can be described as: energetic, agressive, distorted al this mixed together with a hint of insanity on the side.

• How did you get into making music?
It just happened. I always had a soft spot for instruments whether it was my fathers bassguitars, brothers drumkit or the piano’s and keyboards at school, I just had to touch and feel the music.  When I was 13 my grandfather bought me a pc and my father gave me some production software. And I’ve been having fun with it eversince.

• Who are your artist that influenced you the most and why?
At first I was really inspired by bands like ‘bad brains’ because their albums and gigs are hardcore metal with a couple of reggea tracks as interludes.  Offcourse the prodigy because their stuff was really ahead of time especially their “music for the jilted generation” album which is still one of my all-time favorites.  Later on I started listening to digital hardcore artists like Nosferatu, Omar Santana, 3 steps ahead, Lenny Dee.  Nowadays I’m really into Crossbreed Hardcore artists like Deathmachine, Rotator, Ak-industry, Lowroller.  Just to name a few.

• What equipment do you use to produce? What do you like about it the most?
I use a laptop with the latest version of Renoise, an Akai mpd18 drumpad, a Novation Nocturn for FX tweaking,
And several other midicontrollers for whenever I feel like doing something more melodic,  I really like the Akai mpd18 it’s pretty basic but it gives me the possibility to record my drumsequencing realtime.  Next to that I have the krk rp5’s monitors.  For djing I prefer my everlasting sl1200’s and my beastly 1604 clubmixer by soundcraft’s urei division.

• What are your ultimate goals in terms of musically?
It would be nice to make the music that’s in my head. I’m coming closer to it with every new production.  My goal is to become a fulltime producer/dj that’s all I ask for. I’m not meant to be a working man. My passion is music and it will always be.  But for now I’m really proud of what I’ve already accomplished, most artists will never get the chances I’ve had.

Leave a Reply

